Another Way of Being

This blog is publishing Another Way of Being, an ongoing autobiographical novel by Sion Liscannor.  The novel is written in seven books, of which the first two books have been published at Amazon (ASIN: B008EDP5LE – Another Way of Being – by Sion Liscannor).

The first five chapters of the novel can be read on this blog. The first five chapters can also be read on Amazon with the following link:

The next book in the series – Sion Alone – will also shortly appear on Amazon. The blog continues to publish my other work in progress – poems, short stories, and essays.

I welcome comments and questions about the issues explored in Another Way of Being.



Some readers have pointed out that the names of the individual books appear to correspond with the Latin and Greek names of the seven stages of Mithraic initiation. This is correct. The stages of initiation are:

1) Corax (Crow)

2) Nymphus (Male Bride)

3) Miles (Soldier) – aka Sion Alone

4) Leo (Lion)

5) Perses (The Persian)

6) Heliodromus (Courier of the Sun)

7) Pater (Father)


Another Way of Being is an autobiographical novel by Sion Liscannor ©.  UKCS copyright registered since 24 July 2009 and updated 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, on condition that written permission is first obtained, and credit is given to Sion Liscannor and Another Way of Being with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.